Crispy Almond Flakes Cookies

I simply love nuts and at times the whole family goes nuts (just kidding). This is another recipe that I like and it is simple to make and yet yummy. When I decided to make this, I have to dig into my bag of recipes and after much searching, finally found it.

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:
3 Egg whites
70g Icing sugar
40g All purpose flour
128g Almond flakes
25g Butter (melted to room temperature)

Method:
1. Preheat oven to 160 degree Celius.

2. Beat egg white and sugar together lightly till sugar dissolves.

3. Add in flour and melted butter, mixed well.

4. Add in almond flakes and combine well.

5. Spoon mixture onto a non-sticking baking sheet (parchment paper) on a tray, then use the back of the spoon to spread the mixture to as thin as possible and into the shape you desire.

6. Bake in pre-heated oven for 13 to 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Leave a comment